That's a Wrap on 2023/2024!, News (Arran-Elderslie Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 16, 2024 | Scott Price | 1117 views
That's a Wrap on 2023/2024!
Hey IceDog Nation!

With the Award Banquets being concluded last week, that's a bow on the 2023/2024 season.  And what a season.  With winning streaks, Silver Stick and OMHA Banners and Medals, successful tournaments and countless memories made.

Don't forget about our Annual General Meeting next month (May 21) in Tara at the Legion where new roles will need to be chosen.

Here is a list of our Award Winners for 2023/2024:

Volunteer of the Year - Jenn Hamel

Coach of the Year - Bob Patterson/Jon Holmes (u18)

Trevor Weller Award (Player showing most potential)U9LL Avery Stark
                                                                                                U9 MD Darby Middleton

U11 A
MVP: Landon Rhody
Most Improved: Jayva Hamel
Most Sportsmanlike: Cooper Mannerow
Desire & Dedication: Everly Murphy
Randy Postumus : Avelyn Smit
U11 B
MVP: Eddison Holding
Most Improved: Thomas Hawke
Most Sportsmanlike: Myles King
Desire & Dedication: Benjamin Hershey
Randy Postumus: Harley Mazurkewich
U11 Rep
MVP: Ben Hutchinson
Most Improved: Cole Frede
Most Sportsmanlike: Ellie Monkman
Desire & Dedication: Hunter Greig
Randy Postumus : Ryder Thompson
MVP: Wade Ford
Most Improved: Gabriel Schrader
Most Sportsmanlike: Drace McTeer
Desire & Dedication: Liam Misch
MVP: Cameron Winkles
Most Improved: Joe Adams
Most Sportsmanlike: Kesler Witzki
Desire & Dedication: Carson Legge
U13 Rep
MVP: Landon Smit
Most Improved: Linkin Myles
Most Sportsmanlike: Paysen Hamel
Desire & Dedication: Hunter Thompson
U15 A
MVP: Aden Misch
Most Improved: Lucas Schrader
Most Sportsmanlike: Kasabian Calhoun
Desire & Dedication: Madison Hammell
U15 B
MVP: Will Hampton
Most Improved: Ashley Leifso
Most Sportsmanlike: Kade Smith
Desire & Dedication: Quinn Cavill
U15 Rep
MVP: Ethan Sopkowe
Most Improved: Owen Weir
Most Sportsmanlike: Ian Madill
Desire & Dedication: Peyton Lewis
U18 Rep
MVP: Tyson Laver
Most Improved: Riley Johnson
Most Sportsmanlike: Avery Davidson
Desire & Dedication: Mitch Hamel
Enjoy the offseason IceDogs---we will be back on the ice before you know it!
GayLea Foods Country Store Mon thru Friday 9am to 5:30pm | Saturday 9am to 5pm Butter | Cheese | Specialty Cheese Custom Order Gift Baskets (519) 392-6864 21 Clinton Street Teeswater