Awards for 2021/2022 Update, News (Arran-Elderslie Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Awards for 2021/2022 Update
Submitted By Scott Price on Thu 07 28, 22
Hello IceDog Nation!

Even though it's the off-season, the AEMHA Executive is very busy getting ready for next season.  The Rep Coaches for the 2022/2023 season have been selected and soon we will be scheduling ice for tryouts.  Your AEMHA is a hard-working group!

With Covid Protocols stay in place as we wrapped up last season, we were not able to have an awards banquet.  Each time had their own "banquet" or party to wrap up their season.  Here is a list of the Award Winners for each team.

The Awards were for the following:

U 11 – A 

Most Valuable Player - Cam Winkles

Desire & Dedication - Carson Legge

Most Sportsmanlike - Kieran Calhoun

Most Improved - Alex Stimson


U11 - B

Most Valuable Player : Kane Witzkie

Desire & Dedication: Sabatian MacIntyre

Most Sportsmanlike: Ben DeBoer

Most Improved: Declan Hodgins


U 11 - C

Most Valuable Player:  Sawyer Monkman

Desire & Dedication: Liam Misch

Most Sportsmanlike: Madison Wright

Most Improved: Colt McClure


U 11 - Rep

Most Valuable Player: Avery Wathke

Desire & Dedication: Payson Hamel

Most Sportsmanlike: Conner Hesch

Most Improved: Landon Smit

U 13 – A 

Most Valuable Player: Aden Misch

Desire & Dedication: Jake Fitter

Most Sportsmanlike: Quinn Cavill

Most Improved: Dylan Lorenz


U 13 - B

Most Valuable Player: Hudson Johnson

Desire & Dedication: William Hampton

Most Sportsmanlike: Neil Capstick

Most Improved: Ashley Leifso


U 13 - Rep

Most Valuable Player:  Ethan Sopkowe

Desire & Dedication: Aiden Stephenson

Most Sportsmanlike: Jesse Price

Most Improved: Alek Fritz


U 15 - LL

Most Valuable Player: Dustin Vrooman

Desire & Dedication: Tyler Burrows

Most Sportsmanlike: Kaden Colwell

Most Improved: Leithan Bujold



Most Valuable Player: Spence Hamel

Desire & Dedication: Levi Wathke

Most Sportsmanlike: Chris Parker

Most Improved: Ryan Price

In addition to these team awards, there are some special awards that are presented to the U9 and U11 age groups:

Trevor Weller Award - this award is given to the player that shows the most potential as the leave U9 hockey and head into U11 (full-ice) hockey.

Landon Rhody

Hunter Klein Nienhuis


Randy Posthumus Award - this award is given to the U11 player that shows a tremendous love and passion for the game of hockey and is the ultimate teammate.

U11 – 1 ...Tyler Murphy

U11 – 2 Linkin Myles

U11 – 3 Chris Searson

U11 REP – Landry Wathke

Also, AEMHA would like to congratulate Melissa Barrett as the Volunteer of the Year (as nominated by you the fans and voted on by Arran-Elderslie Council) and Brent Wathke as Coach of Year (again, nominated by your the fans and voted on by Arran-Elderslie Council).

This article has been viewed 203 times.
Team Sites
View AllOur Sponsors
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 26
    Good day Ice Dogs!   I hope everyone is enjoying their summer so far. In preparation for the upcoming season, the coaching selection committee has asked me to share the names of our Head Coaches for the upcoming season. I want to thank everyone who ...
  • 05
    Hey IceDog Nation! I hope everyone is having a great at AEMHA, we are already starting to think about next season!
  • 25
    Hey IceDog Nation! I'm writing to you on this beautiful spring day, with concerned thoughts about Winter.
  • 27
    Hey IceDog Nation! The AGM for our association is May 24th @ 7:00 pm at the Tara Legion.
  • 23
    Hey IceDog Nation! Anyone else missing hockey yet?   As we put a bow on the 2021/2022 season, here are a few dates to keep in mind:
  • 27
    Hey IceDog Nation! What a tremendous and memorable 2021/2022 Season!  With Covid interruptions and thrilling victories, it has been one to remember.
  • 20
    Just a reminder to coaches that player awards are due to Larissa Hamel by this Friday...if you have any questions please reach out to an Executive Member. Also, IceDog Nation--you get a chance to nominate a Volunteer of the Year and Coach of the ...
  • 03
    Hey IceDog Nation! Welcome back to the Arenas!  Good luck to all the IceDog teams as we finish off the season! With the end of the season on the horizon, its time to start thinking about AEMHA Awards
Printed from on Thursday, August 11, 2022 at 11:00 AM